Info: (901) 746-9948 • Tix: (901) 751-7500 • 1922 Exeter Rd. Suite 18, Germantown, TN 38138

December Virtual Concert

This concert will include the following musical program from Iris Orchestra’s concert archive as well as commentary from Artistic Director and Conductor Michael Stern. The concert video will be live on this page for the month of December for all Iris Orchestra subscribers.

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1, “Classical”



Gavotte: Non troppo allegro

Finale: Molto vivace


Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 3 on E-flat Major, Op. 55 “Eroica”

Allegro con brio

Marcia funebre. Adagio assai 

Scherzo. Allegro vivace – Trio 

Finale. Allegro molto – Poco Andante – Presto


Program Book

Please use the side arrows to navigate through and learn more about our musicians, staff, and various others the work behind the scenes!

December 2020 Concert Video

Thank you for supporting Iris Orchestra. To view the December 2020 Concert, please click on the video below.

Pre-Concert Conversation with Jamey Lamar

To view the Pre-Concert lecture from Jamey Lamar, please click on the below video.

 Season 21 Concerts are sponsored by:

Dr. and Mrs. John Adams Jr., Robert Green, Dorothy O. Kirsch, Dr. Thomas Ratliff, Gateway Tire & Service Center

This season is supported in part by an award from the National Endowment for the Arts. 

To find out more about how National Endowment for the Arts grants impact individuals and communities, visit

Click Here To View Iris Orchestra’s Full Donor List